top of page

B. Keyz!!!! FV Q&A (Including FAN questions)

The MC that knows how to interact with fans best and give back to the ones who support him the most. This is the only reason we were lucky enough to send in some of his fans and FanViews questions to get answered. B. Keyz knows who is important and proves his dedication to his followers on a daily basis. Not only can he communicate with people well, through his music he connects with many. His bars hit hard and there is always truth to be told. When it comes to B. Keyz, he comes up with diverse lyrics regarding real life and includes some of his favorite hobbies unlike a lot of upcoming rappers who spit about the same thing every time, girls, money..etc, but not Keyz. He is able to incorporate a true meaning into anything even if its about why you should tie your shoes he makes it sound so boss and gets down to the nitty gritty. Mind blowing stuff that seems easy to put together yet he is always the first one to introduce.. " Babble on, Babylon." I mean come on what an amazing wordplay that he unlocked for the world to get mind boggled to. He is a genius lyricist and with him getting better every step of the way at a such an ultra high speed we can only expect more from what we have yet to hear. We know he will surpass the expectations as he does every time.

FanView Q&A:

B. Keyz is one of the most humble and honest rappers out there and we couldn't be more happy with the juicy answers he delivered us. A small town kid from New Jersey he has surpassed many expectations of an independent artist and will continue to astound us in music and much more regarding his fan-focused dedication and inspiring selfless persona....

Working on any new songs at the moment?

B.K- YES!!! Im always working on new music and trying to come up with new ideas for the listeners. Im dropping a new song Wednesday 6/13.

Do you have a favorite song to perform off HeistBoX?

B.K- I think my favorite song to perform off HeistBoX is either DWINY or Never Change. The switchup in Never Change always gets the crowd going.

The Light and Babylon are your two newest bangers! The light is accompanied by an amazing music video…Is there a Babylon Video in the works?

B.K- I can't give out that info haha. But just be prepared for anything at anytime.

Who inspires your music the most today?

B.K- I think new artists who are pushing the sound into a new exciting place. I love current acts like Smino, Saba, Noname, Amber Mark, Anderson .Paak, the list goes on and on. If you're new and making waves with your stuff, better believe I'm listening.

Who was lil B Keyz favorite rapper to listen to?

B.K- My first favorite rap song was Busta Rhymes "Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Could See". It was the first time I remember rap music pulling me in through his videos and charisma in the songs.

A new artist you think deserves more feedback and more fans?

B.K- Definitely Anderson .Paak. He has a style that is so unique and refreshing. In a few years he's gonna be a household name. Its only a matter of time at this point.

Favorite Biggie song?

B.K- Probably Kick in the Door. That beats is just ridiculous. I've even rapped over that beat on my Soundcloud. Its as pure to hip hop as one can get. RIP Christopher Wallace

Who would be your dream collaboration? (dead or alive)

B.K- I think my dream collaboration would be with Stevie Wonder. I think his creative mind is made up of nothing but pure soul and emotion. From his own songs to the hundreds that hes written for others, he has always maintained a level of depth within his music that was always relatable and pleasant to listen to, no matter where you are. He's a living legend.

Will you continue to rap or is producing also a goal for you in the future as well?

B.K- Funny enough, I started producing before I started rapping. I was in high school when I started getting into music really heavy. It started with using Reason 4 to produce for my homies in school who rapped. I didn't start rapping until I was in my second year of college.

A true lyricist and it has been shining through even more with the metaphors in Babylon, seems like you are always getting better and at a high speed. Anyone you would mention that has helped you develop your lyrics into the amazing rhymes that come out of your mouth today?

B.K- Definitely Lupe Fiasco. He's one of my biggest inspirations when it comes to lyricism. Dude if from another galaxy. As well as him, I listened to a lot of Mos, Common, Talib, Pharoahe Monch, Eminem, and Nas.

What are you working on in the studio regarding your overall rhymes and sound?

B.K- As much as I am happy with the songs im making, I'm still trying to find my particular sound. And I think that as an artist we always are chasing that. We're never satisfied with the old and the new is always on the horizon. Its about constantly finding new ways to reinvent the wheel.

What is the meaning to transitions? Are you transitioning in your life right now?

B.K- Transitions is a super meaningful song to me. It let me look back on where I've come from and how far I've came. I think we're always transitioning. Whether that's moving somewhere physically, mentally, or spiritually. We are bound to grow, and to thats what it truly means to Transition.

Who came up with the idea for Witness Protection? Such amazing videography.

B.K- What the really funny thing is that song came together soooo randomly. I was hanging with Trav and Mylon and they were working on something. Travis had already written the first verse and wanted me to hear it. As soon as I heard it I started writing as well. It was just so dope that I had to hop on this record. We sent it over to JB just to get his opinion on it, and this guy sends it back with a verse of his own. And at that point we immediate thought it was too dope of a record to not have a video for. So the planning started and luckily it all worked out in the end.

Would you do a collaboration with a lady MC? A lot of woman rappers are finding their place in the game and we think your bars with Gifted Gab or Chikas would sound awesome.

B.K- ABSOLUTELY. I love the dynamic female MCs bring to hip hop. I haven't heard of those artists, but Im definitely gonna check them out. Right now Im vibing to Rapsody, Snow Tha Product, and Jean Grae primarily. But I know theres a ton that I don't know about.

A tip for other rappers when it comes to being close to your fans and giving back to them?

B.K- Always remember, your fans are the ONLY reason you're able to rap and let people appreciate your talent. So do whatever you can to make them feel appreciated.

Favorite anime?

B.K- DBZ (Alltime), Attack on Titan(Best Current), My Hero Academia (Favorite that I'm watching)

Favorite solo JB song?

B.K- Halloween

(...also FanViews favorite<3)

FAN QUESTIONS:

Do you miss being on tour with Beautiful Mind? How often do you guys meet up with your busy individual lives all progressing in the music industry?

B.K- I always love touring with the boys. They are my best friends and outside of touring, we actually hang all the time. So we never really give each other a chance to miss each other.

How did you meet Jon Bellion?

B.K- We went to the same college, where we had classes together, and eventually started making music together. The rest was history.

What song means the most to you on The Master Keyz Principles and why?

B.K- I think Walking Man means the most to me. It is a time stamp. Listening to it immediately puts me back in a space in time that is very specific.

What would you say to artists who's work hasn't reached the masses and those struggling to make a living with music?

B.K- KEEP MAKING MUSIC. Its proven, if you keep working it will eventually happen for you. Its hard at times, but the universe rewards persistent.

Favorite Jon Bellion song you have featured on?

B.K- Pre-Occupied. Was the most fun session we've ever had.

What song(s) are you most proud of lyrically?

B.K- Family Matters on HeistBoX. My most personal song

How much and in what way has Jon and Travis contributed to the success that is B. Keyz?

B.K- Damn they're all of it. They are apart of my daily creative process. They inspire me and I hope I can continue to inspire them as well. =]

The newest music video for one of B. Keyz latest singles, The Light. Please don't stare. His videography (also thanks to sneakyBeanz) is in the way beyond, so surprised this video doesn't have more views honestly, the people deserve to be in on this revolution of B.Keyz and the Beautiful Mind crew. Although Beautiful Mind has the best and least problematic fan-base of the century we still think they deserve more people to know about this high content filled music. The more the merrier, and we can see a whole five generations of people who would enjoy what is getting done here.

FanView loves this video so much, accompanied by Jon and Travis we hold this one close to our heart. An all white room with a sample and mixing board getting slayed by the creator himself B.keyz, joined by another version of himself for his first verse. What is the only thing better than one B. Keyz? Two B. Keyz!!!

A FV fav of B.Keyz and JB, shows how truly flawless their vocals and talent mix together and proves they were meant to make music with each other. Beautifully human is a beautifully unapologetic tune that has rhymes about the minds rolodex and hollow souled models, authenticity is the key and nothing else is real, according to B. Keyz.

Last but certainly to least, B. Keyz has swept the fans off their feet with his most popular single out called "Babylon". Not many words can describe the extraordinary and incomparable blend of sonics including a nostalgic 90's RnB beat flawlessly swirled in the mix with his metaphorically genius rhythm and rhymes. A song FanView could slap to for years to come and we hit send on a daily basis when it comes to this one. Also a breathtaking job well done to the artist of this song artwork and cover.

Want to give a humongous thanks to B. Keyz for agreeing to connect with his fans throughout FanView. We really enjoyed creating this article and chatting about some important issues regarding the music industry, all time favorite rappers and most importantly the work he has created and is creating for us as we speak (...or shall we say type). Anyways, we hope you all enjoyed and learned a little something new about the 'Key' to the Beautiful Mind crew!

THANK YOU AGAIN TO B. KEYZ FOR HIS MUSIC AND INSPIRING US TO FOLLOW OUR DREAMS! FanView loves you<3

~FanView, Monique Rose


bottom of page